Skip to content

Brazil entry 7 – Final – Jake Daniels – 08 de Agosto de 2015

August 18, 2015

The last bit of the trip is really wrapping up. I’m writing from a hostel in Rio, now. Rio itself is every bit as beautiful as the pictures. The view from Christ the Redeemer is by far the most beautiful thing I’ve ever seen. Though, it would be better without all the selfie-stick-toting-tourists. The trip here is worth every penny, (and surprisingly cheap). The beaches are great, and the views are amazing.

We’ll be leaving here in two days, though. I have no idea how I really feel about it, yet, and it’s going to take some time for me to really be able to put the trip into words. Right now, I don’t want to come home. I wanted to stay as long as possible, and I definitely am going to come back as soon as possible.

The experience in general is an once-in-a-lifetime situation. I can’t believe there were people that decided not to take the chance to come. That blows my mind. You get the chance to play great music, meet great people, see some breathtaking sights, and get a completely different perspective on everything. I’m going to miss it here, but it’s finished. Now, I’m headed back to the beach.

Até proximo, Brasil.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

