Skip to content

Post four by Shawn Knable – 31 de Julho de 2013

September 1, 2013

We went to Thiago’s jazz show last night and met a bunch of UnB guys. These guys are GOOD. They’re incredible. And they’re all very humble. It’s actually rude here to tell someone that you (yourself) play well. They all just say they’re studying to play. I think I’ll be able to learn a lot.

And I’m meeting a lot of people. People are easy to approach and start conversation with, especially since they understand we want to practice speaking. I mustered the courage to talk to this girl at the restaurant/bar we were at, and she was legitimately one of the most beautiful girls I’ve ever met. Her name was Heloisa (Eloise, my late grandmother’s name), so I thought that was pretty cool. She and her friends were really nice and want to show us around the city and help us if we need it.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

