Skip to content

– Brazil Journal – Week 5, 16 de Julho – Joseph Thieman

July 22, 2012

Brazil Journal – Week 5, 16 de Julho

It is the end of the 5th week here and the beginning of the 6th week.  This past school week has been extremely busy.  I have had Portuguese class from 8am to 5pm every day, one class in the morning for four hours, and another with the other Americans from 2pm to 5pm.  Finding enough time to practice trumpet, and get all my homework done has been very difficult.  I suppose that I am making progress with the language, but I would not be able to tell.

This upcoming Tuesday night I am playing at a little bar near the university with some of the other Americans, so I am looking forward to that.  I only have 9 or 10 days left in Brasilia.  It is hard to believe that I have been here for over a month, I wish I could have done more music related stuff while I was here, since that seems like the only language I can speak in this country.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

